School of Medicine Standing Committees Election Results

The Business of Faculty Affairs and Leadership Development and the College of Medicine Nominating Committee have introduced the effects of the 2022 SOM Standing Committees Election.

The Business office of College Affairs and Management Progress and the School of Medication Nominating Committee have declared the results of the 2022 SOM Standing Committees Election:

SOM Admissions Committee
Ana Bermudez, MD (Medication) 

SOM Schooling Committee
Marco Aleman, MD (Medication) 

SOM Committee to Assessment Appointments and Promotions to Affiliate Professor
Christina Shenvi, MD (Emergency Drugs) 

Matt Laughon, MD (Peds/Neonatal Med) 

Elizabeth Stringer, MD (Ob/Gyn) 

Vinay Chaudhry, MD (Neurology) 

SOM Committee to Critique Appointments and Promotions to Comprehensive Professor
Leslie Dodd, MD (Pathology) 

SOM Committee to Overview Promotions of Mounted Time period Faculty
Daniel Park, MD (Peds/Crisis Drugs)  

Sean Mclean, MD (Peds Operation)  

Rebecca Matthews, MD (Peds/Crisis Medication)  

Monika Nanda, MD (Anesthesia)  


Remember to also sign up for us in sending a special thank you to our colleagues ending their phrases of services on these committees. We respect your contributions! 

If you are fascinated in future service on a person of the UNC University of Medication Standing Committees, remember to access out to Director for Faculty Affairs and Management Advancement Lauren Westervelt.